Renew your license: Corporation or LLC
Corporations and Limited Liability Companies renew annually. Business Licensing Service will send a renewal notice to the licensees’ registered agents approximately 45 days before their license expires. It’s the licensee’s responsibility to renew on time, whether they receive the renewal form or not.
The Corporation or Limited Liability Company (LLC) renewal is provided by the Business Licensing Service as a renewal agent for the Office of the Secretary of State.
How to renew
You may file for renewal by using one of the following options:
- File online using our new online system, My DOR. My DOR works best with Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
To get started:
You can pay using an E–check or a major credit card (gift cards can’t be used). There is a 2.5 percent convenience fee for using a credit card.
- Login using your Secure Access Washington (SAW) user ID. If you don’t have a user ID or aren’t sure, see if you have an account first before signing up.
- Next to Business Licensing, click Open this Service.
- Click File Corporation or LLC Annual Report, then enter your UBI number and follow the prompts
Find more help for using My DOR, including video tutorials.
Note: The unavailability of the online renewal system isn’t grounds for an extension to the filing deadlines.
Complete your paper Corporation or Limited Liability Company Annual Report and mail it to:
State of Washington
Business Licensing Service
PO Box 9034
Olympia, WA 98507-9034
Note: Business license applications filed on paper may take up to six weeks to process.
To avoid late renewal penalties, renew your license on or before the expiration date, as determined in the Pacific Time Zone. Official filing of an online renewal is dependent upon our receipt of all fees charged to your credit card or bank account.