WA State Licensing: Manufactured/mobile home community registration

Manufactured/mobile home community

A Manufactured/Mobile Home Community (Mobile Home Park) is required of all manufactured and mobile home parks that offer 2 or more spaces (lots) in the park for rent or lease for year-round occupancy.

  • A separate application must be submitted for each park.
  • New parks or changes in park ownership must be registered within 3 months of offering spaces for rent to avoid penalties.

Post your license
A license must be posted at each location where the licensee operates. You may not begin this business activity until you receive a Business License listing the required endorsement(s).

How to apply

Apply by using one of the following options:

  • Online with My DOR. My DOR works best with Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

    1. Login using your Secure Access Washington (SAW) user ID. If you don’t have a user ID or aren’t sure, see if you have an account first before signing up.
    2. Once logged in, add My DOR to your list of services, then open My DOR.
    3. Follow the steps below based on your business status.

      If you do not have an existing business

      1. Click File Business License Application. Be sure to select the endorsements for which you wish to apply.

      If you have an existing business

      1. If you haven’t already, add access to your business. You’ll need a UBI number and letter ID.
      2. Click on the business you want to apply for a license/endorsement under, then click on the location.
      3. Click Add License Endorsements/Employees.
  • You can pay using an E–check or a major credit card (gift cards can’t be used).

    Find more help for using My DOR, including video tutorials.

  • By mail
    1. Complete the following:
    2. Mail your completed forms with a check or money order payable to “Department of Revenue” for the fees to:

      State of Washington
      Business Licensing Service
      PO Box 9034
      Olympia, WA 98507-9034


Specialty endorsement Fee
Manufactured/Mobile Home Community $10 per qualifying manufactured or mobile home within the park*
Other fees that may apply Fee
Registering your business name as a trade name $5
Business License Application $19 (non-refundable)

*A qualifying home is one where the owner of the home doesn’t own the space on which it is located.

Information about getting a Manufactured/Mobile Home Community Registration

State of Washington
Business Licensing Service
PO Box 9034
Olympia, WA 98507-9034

Information about the Manufactured Home Community Landlord-Tenant Dispute Resolution Program

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division
Manufactured/Mobile Home Dispute Resolution Program