State of Washington
Business Licensing Service
PO Box 9034

Olympia, WA 98507-9034
1-800-451-7985

Endorsement Fee Sheet

Use the Business License Application to obtain any of the endorsements listed on this form. We have indicated which
endorsements you can apply for using our online application. To apply for endorsements not available online please fill out the

required forms and send them by mail.

We have also indicated if an endorsement requires agency approval. Do not begin an activity requiring approval until you receive a

Business License that displays the name of that endorsement.

There are many other endorsements not available through the Business Licensing Service. To determine if you need any others, or
to download application forms, visit our Business Licensing Guide at business.wa.gov/BLS or call us at 1-800-451-7985.

Application Fee

$19 - non-refundable fee

Department of Revenue

Must be paid each time a Business License Application is
submitted.

The following endorsements are valid as long as you
remain in business.

Tax Registration

No additional fee

Department of Revenue

You must obtain a tax registration if you answer “yes” to any
of the questions listed below. A tax registration cannot be
transferred to another business.

» Do you plan to gross over $12,000 per year?

*  Will you be selling at retail any item or product to another
person?

*  Will you be repairing, installing, altering, decorating, or
improving any item or product for another person (e.g., car
repair, construction)?

*  Will you engage in a business that is responsible for any
other state taxes (e.g., timber, fish, litter, public utility,
hazardous substance/waste, etc.)?

Industrial Insurance

No additional fee

Department of Labor & Industries

If you employ one or more people, you must apply for
industrial insurance coverage. Excluded Groups: The
groups listed below are excluded from mandatory coverage,
but you may request optional coverage by completing the
Employment section of the Business License Application.
An Application for Optional Coverage will be sent to you.
Excluded groups include:

»  Sole proprietors, partners, LLC members with
management responsibility.

»  Executive officers and corporate officers who are directors
and shareholders. If you select elective coverage for your
executive officers, all executive officers must be covered.

+ Domestic servants (if less than 2 full time employed) and
those performing gardening, maintenance or repair around
the private home.

»  Services in return for aid or sustenance received from a
religious or charitable organization.

*  Minors under 18 employed on the family farm.
« Jockey racing.
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+ Entertainers and musicians.

*  Volunteer law enforcement officers.

+  Volunteer workers or student volunteers (K-12).
+  Community service workers.

+  Cosmetologists, barbers, estheticians or manicurists who
lease stations.

*  Newspaper carriers and freelance journalists.
* Insurance agents, brokers and solicitors.

Unemployment Insurance

No additional fee

Employment Security Department

If you employ one or more people, you must apply for
unemployment insurance coverage. Social Security numbers
are required for all owners of a business that hires employees.

All corporate officer wages of profit corporations are exempt
from Ul Taxes in Washington. However a corporation may
elect to pay taxes on all officer wages by completing the
Voluntary Election Form with the Employment Security
Department and choosing voluntary coverage on the Business
License Application.

Non profit 501(c)(3) corporations must report and pay taxes on
officer wages.

Trade Name(s)

$5 per name

Department of Revenue

Trade Name or "Doing Business As" name must be registered

if:

*  Sole proprietor or partnership is using a name other than
the full legal name of all the owners; or

«  Corporations, limited partnerships or limited liability
companies are operating under a name other than the
name registered with the Office of the Secretary of State.

Please indicate all "Doing Business As" names on Section 2 of
the Business License Application.

This registration does not provide protection of the name. To
see if the Trade Name you are planning to use is already
registered, visit the Business Licensing Service website at:
Licenselookup.wa.gov

Please contact the Business Licensing Service at
1-800-451-7985 for more information.



Renewable Endorsements
Must be renewed annually

Architect Firm

Certificate of Authorization

$278 main location

Additional forms required

Department of Licensing

Required for businesses practicing or offering to practice
architectural services in Washington. Each firm is required
to have at least one Designated Architect listed at the
licensed location. The Designated Architect must have an
active architect registration.

Bulk Fertilizer Distributor

$25 per location

Department of Agriculture

Required for any business that brings into or that distributes
within Washington commercial fertilizer in bulk (nonpackaged
form).

Cigarette/Tobacco Sales, Retail and Wholesale
Liquor and Cannabis Board

The cigarette and tobacco product endorsements must both
be held if cigarette and other tobacco products are sold

at the same location. Additional documents and agency
approval required.

Cigarettes

Cigarette Retailer $175
Cigarettes sold at retail. Fee required per

location. (If BOTH a Cigarette Retailer OR an Other
Tobacco Product Retailer AND a Vapor Product
Retailer are applied for at the same time, for the same
business location, a combined total of $250.00 will be
due for both endorsements)

Commercial Cigarette Making Machine $93
Required where a machine to produce ‘Roll Your

Own’ cigarettes is provided. The fee is required for
each location with one or more machines. A Cigarette
Retailer endorsement and Tobacco Products Retailer
endorsement is also required. The machine can only
be used with tobacco sold at the location at the time of
purchase.

Cigarette Vending Machine

$30 per machine at each location

A Cigarette Retailer endorsement is also required.
Fee required per machine at each location.

Cigarette Wholesaler

Main location $650
Each branch location $115
Purchase, sell, or distribute cigarettes to

retailers for resale. You must include with

your application the $5,000 surety bond

required by the Department of Revenue.

Tobacco Products

Tobacco Products Retailer $175
Retail sales of tobacco products other

than cigarettes. Fee required per location.

(Fee waived if also applying for, or already have,
Cigarette Retailer at same business location. If BOTH
a Cigarette Retailer OR an Other Tobacco Product
Retailer AND a Vapor Product Retailer are applied
for at the same time, for the same business location,

a combined total of $250.00 will be due for both

endorsements)

Tobacco Products Distributor

Main location $650
Each branch location $115

Purchase, sell, or distribute tobacco products
other than cigarettes to retailers for resale.
(Fee waived if also applying for, or

already have, Cigarette Wholesaler.)

Collection Agency

$850 for main location in Washington

$550 for each branch location (in Washington or out of
state/country)

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for any Washington business that:

«  Directly or indirectly collects debts on behalf of clients
located in Washington and/or other states;

»  Solicits claims for collection;

*  Markets forms or a collection system to be used in debt
collection; or

*  Collects their own debts using a fictitious name to imply
that a third party is involved; or

»  Purchases claims for collection purposes in Washington,
whether or not it collects the claim itself.

The business must maintain a trust account and an office in
Washington for the purpose of conducting its collection agency
business. The office must be managed by a Washington
resident and be open to the public during regular business
hours. A $5,000 surety bond is required.

Collection Agency — Out-of-State/Country
$425 for main out-of-state location

$275 for each branch location (out-of-state/country)
Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for any business outside Washington that;

* Undertakes the collection of a debt on behalf of clients
who are also outside Washington, and that uses only
telephone, mail or fax to collect, or attempt to collect,
on debts from persons or businesses located inside
Washington. A $5,000 surety bond is required; or

»  Purchases claims for collection purposes in Washington,
whether or not it collects the claim itself.

Note: Based on other states’ laws, some businesses may be
exempt from these endorsement fees and bonding. Please
contact the Business & Professions Division at (360) 664-1388
for more information.

Commercial Telephone Solicitor

$72 per location

Additional forms and agency approval required

Department of Licensing

Required for each location making unsolicited commercial
telephone calls and selling goods or products during the call.
Also required for those who offer free prizes by mail and invite
a telephone response. Exclusions from coverage include, but
are not limited to, those soliciting for educational, political, or
charitable purposes; those for whom less than 60 percent of
the prior year's sales were made by telephone solicitations;
and those who sell to businesses who either resell the product
or use it for manufacturing.

For tax assistance or to request this document in an alternate format, please call 1-800-451-7985. Teletype (TTY) users may use the Washington Relay Service by calling 711.
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Contractor Registration

Additional forms required

Registration not available through BLS

Contact: Dept. of Labor & Industries (360) 902-6359 or
1-800-647-0982 (in state only) or www./ni.wa.gov

Any individual or business involved in construction,
remodeling, repair, excavation, or demolition of any structure,
road or property must obtain a Contractor Registration. This
includes those who install floor coverings, lawn sprinkler
systems, or scaffolding. Those who perform plumbing or
electrical work must have additional certifications or licenses.
Registration is also required for an individual who plans to hire
subcontractors from more than one trade to work on a single
project related to the individual's own property, with the intent
to sell that improved property.

Corporate Registration

Additional forms required

Registration not available through BLS

Contact: Office of the Secretary of State (360) 725-0377
Washington based corporations doing business in Washington
must file Articles of Incorporation.

Firms incorporated in any other state or country should contact
the Corporations Division of the Office of the Secretary of
State for filing requirements. In addition to filing the corporate
registration forms a Business License Application is required
to BLS.

For expedited service to incorporate your business, complete
the Application to Form a Profit Corporation at www.secstate.
wa.gov/corps

Or you can complete the application on paper and mail it in a
separate envelope to:

Corporations Division

Office of the Secretary of State

PO Box 40234

Olympia, WA 98504-0234

Egg Handler/Dealer

$30 for first location

$15 for each additional location
Additional forms required

Department of Agriculture

Required for businesses or persons that:

*  Produce, handle, contract for, or obtain possession or
control of eggs for sale to wholesalers, dealers or retailers
within or into Washington; or

* Process eggs and sell them to wholesalers, dealers,
retailers or consumers within or into Washington.

A license must be posted at each location where the licensee
operates. Note: Poultry producers who sell eggs from their
own flocks at the place of production directly to household
consumers do not need to be licensed.

For Hire

Permit: $110 (one-time, nonrefundable)

Certificates: $55 per vehicle

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for all vehicles used for the transportation of
passengers for compensation in taxicabs, cabulances or
other for hire vehicles (except limousines see Limousine
Carrier for those for hire vehicles). The state permit fee
is not required if a permit fee is paid to a local city or
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county, however all vehicles must have a for hire certificate
from the state, regardless. See also the section headed
"Weighing & Measuring Devices" about registering the
meter used in for hire vehicles.

Limousine Carrier

$350 per location

Vehicle Certificate: $75 per limousine

Vehicle Inspection Report: $25 per limousine
Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing, Washington State Patrol, and
Port Districts of King County

Required for any business that operates unmetered,
unmarked, chauffeur-driven, luxury, for hire vehicles
(definition of a limousine is found in RCW 46.04).
Limousines must transport persons under a single
contract, on a prearranged basis, to a specific destination
or particular itinerary. Each limousine vehicle must pass

a vehicle inspection and be certified by the Department
of Licensing. Businesses operating in the Port District of
King County may be licensed through the port district.
Other for hire businesses (such as taxi cabs) must register
separately with the Department of Licensing (see For Hire
license).

Liquor

Variable fees (see Liquor License Description and Fee
Information Sheet)

Additional forms and agency approval required

Liquor and Cannabis Board

Required for businesses or nonprofit organizations retailing
or serving beer, wine or spirits; or manufacturing, distilling,
wholesaling, transporting, importing, or exporting alcoholic
beverages. Also needed for changing the location of a
licensed premises.

Lottery Retailer

$25 per location (one-time, nonrefundable)

Additional forms and agency approval required.
Washington’s Lottery

Required for businesses selling Lottery products. Applicants
must certify that they comply with federal, state and agency
accessibility requirements, and provide a personal/criminal
history. The Lottery also requires an electronic funds
transfer account to transfer Lottery sales debits and credits.
The Lottery will separately charge retailers a one-time
$200 set-up fee, and a weekly equipment and support fee.
Contact the Lottery at 1-800-732-5101, option 4, for more
information.

Manufactured/Mobile Home Community

(Mobile Home Parks)

$10 per qualifying manufactured home in park*
Additional forms required

Department of Revenue

Required of all manufactured and mobile home parks that
offer two or more spaces (lots) in the park for rent or lease
for year-round occupancy. A separate application must be
submitted for each park. New parks must be registered
within three months of offering spaces for rent to avoid
penalties.

*A $10 fee must be paid for each manufactured or mobile
home within the park when the owner of the home does not
also own the space on which the home is located.


http://www.liq.wa.gov/publications/licensing/LIQ180-Retail-Liquor-License-Endorsement-Descriptions-and-Fees%20.doc

Marijuana
Additional forms and agency approval required
Liquor and Cannabis Board

Marijuana Research

$266

A Marijuana research license is required for the license
to produce, process, or possess marijuana to conduct
scientific research on marijuana and marijuana-derived
products.

Note: The Liquor and Cannabis Board will contact
applicants for any additional required information or
documentation, and bill for the initial license fee prior to
approval of any license.

Marijuana Transportation

$266

Required for transport businesses to transport or deliver
marijuana, marijuana concentrates, or marijuana-infused
products between licensed marijuana businesses within
Washington State.

Note: The Liquor and Cannabis Board will contact
applicants for any additional required information or
documentation, and bill for the initial license fee prior to
approval of any license.

Minor Work Permit

No fee

Agency approval required

Department of Labor and Industries

If you employ one or more people under 18 years old, you
must apply for a permit to employ minors, in addition to
industrial insurance as described on page 1.

Nursery Retailer/Wholesaler

Fees listed below include a 20% surcharge
Additional forms required

Department of Agriculture

Required for businesses that:

» Sell or hold live plants or turf for planting, breeding, or
decoration; or

»  Perform landscaping and lawn maintenance which
provides planting or installing new plants or turf.

Is not required if you sell less than $100 per year or only
sell cut flowers.

Choose either a wholesale or retail endorsement based
on what you believe will be your primary source of income,
then estimate your total nursery sales for the calendar year.
Determine the fee due based on your license type and your
sales estimate.

Nursery Retailer: Fee:

$100 - $2,499 $63.00 per location
$2,500 - $14,999 $138.00 per location
$15,000 and over $273.60 per location

Nursery Wholesaler: Fee:
$100 - $14,999 $138.00 per location
$15,000 and over $273.60 per location
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Pesticide Dealer

$67 per location

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Agriculture

Required to sell all pesticides. Exception: Not required if
the pesticide is labeled home and garden use only. Each
location must have a licensed Pesticide Dealer Manager to
supervise pesticide distribution.

Private Investigative Agency

$600 with unarmed principal

$700 with armed principal

No fee for each additional location

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for any business that exists to detect, discover
or reveal criminal activity; obtain information related to
persons or things; recover lost property; identify cause
for accidents/losses; obtain evidence for investigations or
detect eavesdropping devices. See RCW Chapter 18.165
for full description.

Radiology Benefit Manager

$200 per location

Additional forms required

Department of Licensing

Required for any person or company conducting business
in Washington or with Washington customers when the
business is owned by a third party payor or a carrier, as
defined in RCW 48.43.005, or contracts with a third party
payor or carrier in order to:

* Process claims for services and procedures performed
by a licensed radiologist or advanced diagnostic
imaging service provider.

» Pay or authorize payment to radiology clinics,
radiologists, or advanced diagnostic imaging services
providers for services or procedures.

Rental Car Registration

No fee

Department of Licensing

Arental car is a passenger vehicle (PAS or M/H use class)
that is used solely by a rental car business for rental to
others, without a driver provided by the rental car business,
for periods of not more than 30 consecutive days. Only
passenger vehicles (cars, SUVs and motor home qualify).
Trucks and other types of vehicles such as motorcycles are
exempt from the rental car registration.

Scrap Metal

Various Fees (see the Vehicle-Related and Scrap Metal
Recycling Fee Description Sheet)

Additional forms and agency approval required.
Department of Licensing

Required for businesses that are suppliers, processors,
and/or recyclers of scrap metal.

Note: These endorsements do NOT include handling
scrap metal from motor vehicles. For vehicle-related Motor
Vehicle Salvage processing see the entry under "Vehicle
Sales or Disposal".


http://bls.dor.wa.gov/forms/700185.pdf

Seed Dealer

$125 per location

Department of Agriculture

Required for selling seeds except those packaged in
containers of 8 ounces or less by a registered seed labeler.

Seller of Travel

$202 per location

Additional documents and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for businesses that arrange, or advertise to
arrange travel accommodations for Washington consumers.

Shopkeeper

$40 per location

Department of Health — Board of Pharmacy

Required of businesses (except licensed pharmacies)
selling any nonprescription medication. These medications
must be in the original manufacturer's packaging.

Tobbaco Sales, Retail and Wholesale -
Please see Cigarette/Tobacco Sales

Underground Storage Tanks

$160 per tank

Effective July 1, 2017: $166.99 per tank

Additional forms required

Department of Ecology

Required for owners of storage tanks with a capacity
greater than 110 gallons, that have at least 10 percent of
volume (including piping) below the surface of the ground,
and that contain petroleum or other hazardous substances.
Some tanks may be exempt. The application must be

filed by the owner within 30 days after a new installation

is complete, or upon modification or purchase of existing
tanks. Note: A notice of intent to install (Form ECY 020-95)
must also be filed directly with the Department of Ecology
at least 30 days before new installation work begins.

Vapor Product Retailer $175
Required for each location of a business where vapor
products are sold at retail to consumers. (If BOTH a
Cigarette Retailer OR an Other Tobacco Product Retailer
AND a Vapor Product Retailer are applied for at the same
time, for the same business location, a combined total of
$250.00 will be due for both endorsements) Note: To sell
at retail cigarettes and other tobacco products, a Cigarette
Retailer or a Tobacco Products Retailer endorsement is
also required.

Vapor Product Distributor $150

Vapor Product Distributor Branch $100
Required for each location of a business that purchases
vapor products and conducts wholesale sales or distribution
to vapor product retailers for resale to consumers. Note: To
sell or distribute at wholesale cigarettes or other tobacco
products you'll also need a Cigarette Wholesaler or a
Tobacco Products Distributor endorsement.
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Vapor Product Delivery Sales $250
Required for each location of a business, regardless
whether located inside or outside Washington, from which
retail sales orders for vapor products are taken from
Washington consumers by means of telephone or other
voice transmissions, by mail or other delivery services, or
the Internet or other online services; or from which vapor
products are delivered to Washington consumers by use of
the mails or other delivery services.

Vehicle Sales or Disposal

Various fees (see the Vehicle-Related and Scrap Metal
Recycling Fee Description Sheet)

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for businesses that:

* Annually offer, display or sell more than four cars,
trucks and/or motor homes, or otherwise act as a
dealer of such vehicles;

» Deal in boats or vessels, manufactured homes, park
homes, travel trailers, fifth wheel trailers, horse trailers,
utility trailers, off-road vehicles, motorcycles and/or
snowmobiles;

« Manufacture or remanufacture vehicles for distribution
to Washington dealerships;

« Transport vehicles over Washington highways;
»  Operate a registered tow truck; and/or

* Act as a hulk hauler, vehicle wrecker or motor vehicle
salvage processor. Note: This is NOT for non-vehicle
scrap metal. To handle non-vehicle scrap metal see the
entry under "Scrap Metal".

Waste Tire Carrier

$200 ($50 nonrefundable) plus $50 per vehicle
Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Ecology

Required for businesses transporting tires no longer usable
due to wear, damage or defect. Businesses licensed by
the Utilities and Transportation Commission or a local
government authority need not apply. A $10,000 bond is
required.

Waste Tire Storage Site Owner

$250 per location ($50 nonrefundable)

Additional forms and agency approval required
Department of Ecology

Required of any business with outside storage of more
than 800 tires which are no longer suitable for their original
purpose. The business is required to have:

*  Apermit from the County Health Department where the
site is located.

» Financial assurance sufficient for hiring a third party
to remove the maximum number of tires permitted to
be stored at the facility and deliver the tires to a facility
permitted to accept the tires.

Contact Dept. of Health for regulatory questions at 1-800-
299-9729.


http://bls.dor.wa.gov/forms/700185.pdf

Weighing and Measuring Devices

Various fees (see the Weighing and Measuring Devices
Addendum)

Department of Agriculture (statewide); and Cities of Seattle
& Spokane

Required for businesses where devices are used to
determine the charges for a product or service on the basis
of weight or measure (i.e. scales or meters). The Weighing
and Measuring Devices addendum must be submitted with
the Business License Application.

Whitewater River Outfitter

$25 per location

Additional form and agency approval required
Department of Licensing

Required for businesses carrying, or advertising to carry,
for-hire passengers on whitewater sections of Washington
rivers. Applicants must provide proof of correct liability
insurance and certify that they meet all requirements,
including use of qualified guides.

ili{ies and Devices

| Various fees (see the X-ray Facility and Devices
Registration Addendum)

Department of Health (statewide)

Required for businesses that have a facility with any of
the X-ray tube types listed on the x-ray addendum form,
including dental or medical offices, hospitals, veterinary,
educational, security, research or industrial facilities.
Contact Dept. of Health for regulatory questions at 1-800-
299-9729.
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http://bls.dor.wa.gov/forms/700341.pdf
bls.dor.wa.gov/forms/700110.pdf

Business Licensing Service City Partners - Available online

Most cities require businesses operating within the city limits to register and renew annually. This includes businesses that
are located outside the city limits but perform services inside city limits.

Apply for the cities listed below by using the Business License Application. See the City Fee Sheet for fees and descriptions.
Some cities may have other requirements to conduct particular business activities such as a home occupation permit or
temporary license. Contact the city directly for more information. City approval and additional forms may be required.

Anacortes Longview
Battle Ground Maple Valley
Bellingham Marysville
Blaine Millwood
Bonney Lake Milton
Bridgeport Monroe
Buckley Mount Vernon
Carbonado Newcastle
Carnation North Bend
Clyde Hill Olympia
Connell Port Orchard
College Place Port Townsend
Covington Poulsbo

Deer Park Prosser
DuPont Pullman
Duvall Richland

East Wenatchee Rockford
Eatonville Ruston
Edgewood Sammamish
Enumclaw Sedro Woolley
Ephrata Sequim

Fife Shoreline
Fircrest Skykomish
Gig Harbor Spokane

Gold Bar Spokane Valley
Granite Falls Stanwood
liwaco Sultan
Issaquah Sumner

Kelso Tumwater
Kenmore University Place
Kennewick Vancouver
Lacey Washougal
Lake Stevens West Richland
Leavenworth Woodinville
Liberty Lake

Additional cities continue to partner with the Business Licensing Service program. Visit our website at
http://business.wa.gov/BLS or contact us at 1-800-451-7985 for a current listing.
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http://bls.dor.wa.gov/forms/700032.pdf



