WA State Licensing: Business licensing customer service
The Legislature has yet to pass a new state operating budget, and agencies are preparing for a possible shutdown of service.
The MyDOR portal will be taken offline at 11:55 p.m. June 27, 2017 to process applications, renewals, and credit card payments before shutdown. Paper applications and renewals can still be sent by U.S. mail. Business Licensing staff will be laid off during any shutdown and unavailable to assist businesses. We apologize for this inconvenience.
If you need to file an annual report for your corporation or LLC now, the Office of the Secretary of State's front counter located at 801 Capital Way S, Olympia WA 98501-1226 will be open.
Need help with My DOR?
We are experiencing high call volumes. Before we can assist you, make sure you have a Secure Access Washington user ID (tutorial video). See if you have a user ID.

Need a letter ID? Use our form to request one.

For more tips on getting started with My DOR, visit the My DOR help page.

Contact us

Customer service hours
Monday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

How to contact us

Please include your Unified Business Identifier (UBI) number to help us serve you faster. We cannot accept payments over the phone.

Online applications are typically processed within 10 business days. It may take up to 21 days if you file by mail.






For questions about reseller permits, tax liability, and tax reporting requirements, go to http://dor.wa.gov or call 1-800-647-7706.

Teletype (TTY)
– Dial 711 for free Washington Relay Service




State of Washington
Business Licensing Service
PO Box 9034
Olympia, WA 98507-9034

Local offices:

If you prefer to file in person, you may visit any Department of Revenue office.


Other Services:

Request a public record.